Persons tagged with «Comparative Literature»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Andresen, Marlene Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22856977 marlene.andresen@ilos.uio.no Comparative literature, Borders, Narratology, Modernism, childhood, Cognitive Poetics, English literature
Bale, Kjersti Professor +47 22856973 kjersti.bale@ilos.uio.no Comparative literature, Melancholy, The Essay, Aesthetics
Chams, Camilla Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22856908 +47 91794561 camilla.chams@ilos.uio.no Comparative Literature, Narratology, Attachment Theory, Bibliotherapy, Italian Literature and Film, Migrant Literature, Translation Studies
D’Andrea, Paola Postdoctoral Fellow paola.dandrea@ifikk.uio.no Classics, Classical tradition, Reception Studies, History of ideas, Comparative literature
Effe, Alexandra Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22856802 alexandra.effe@ilos.uio.no Comparative Literature, Cognitive Poetics, Narratology, Life Writing, Autobiography, Autofiction, Postcolonial Literature, J.M. Coetzee
Grimstad, Knut Andreas Professor +47 22856794 +47 48126303 (mob) k.a.grimstad@ilos.uio.no Polish, Polish literature, Polish culture, Russian literature, Russian culture, East European Studies, Comparative literature, Literary translation studies
Grøtta, Marit Professor +47 22854145 marit.grotta@ilos.uio.no Literature, Comparative literature, Poetry, Aesthetics, Visual culture, Photography, Modernity
Guth, Stephan Professor +47 22856783 stephan.guth@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Turkish, Comparative Literature, Languages and Literatures of the "Islamic World", Etymology of Arabic, Philology, In 2016, Middle East, CIMS
Haraldsen, Mats Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22844903 mats.haraldsen@ilos.uio.no French literature, French, Modern French literature, Memory Studies, Cognitive Sciences, Autobiography, Comparative literature, Spanish Literature
Kukkonen, Karin Professor +47 22854872 karin.kukkonen@ilos.uio.no Comparative Literature, Narratology, Eighteenth-Century Studies, Seventeenth-Century Literature, Comics and Graphic Novels, Cognitive Poetics
Larsen, Mads Postdoctoral Fellow mads.larsen@sum.uio.no Evolutionary Psychology, Cultural Transitions, Positive Psychology, Comparative Literature, Film & Media, Composition
Layne, Louisa Olufsen Senior Lecturer +47 22840686 l.o.layne@ilos.uio.no English, English literature, Comparative literature, Literature, Harlem Renaissance, Caribbean, Caribbean literature, Black British writing, African American literature, Aesthetics, Popular music, Poetry
Lishaugen, Roar Associate Professor +47 22845883 roar.lishaugen@ilos.uio.no Czech, Czechia, Central Europe, History of reading, Book history, Cultural history, Literature, Comparative literature
Locane, Jorge Joaquin Associate Professor +47 22840690 j.j.locane@ilos.uio.no Spanish, Latin American Literature, Spanish Literature, Literary Theory, Book History, Translation, China, Decolonial Theory, Cold War Studies, Comparative Literature, Poetry, Transnational Intellectual Networks, Global South, Globalisation, Glotopolitics, World literature
Rønning, Anne Birgitte Professor +47 22856741 a.b.ronning@ilos.uio.no Comparative literature, Literary theory, Gender and aesthetics, Modernism, Robinsonades, Historical novels, Women's literary history, Digital Humanities, Book History
Schimanski, Johan Professor +47 22854314 johan.schimanski@ilos.uio.no Comparative Literature, Literature, Literary studies, Literary theory, Borders, National identity, Postcolonialism, Arctic, Welsh literature, Science Fiction, Literary museums, Migration literature, Migration, Research administration
Selboe, Tone Professor +47 22856975 tone.selboe@ilos.uio.no Comparative Literature, Realism, Modernism, Hermeneutics, Urban literature, Novel, Camilla Collett, Karen Blixen, Charles Dickens, George Eliot, Cora Sandel, Virginia Woolf
Stene-Johansen, Knut Professor +47 22854163 +47 91361720 (mob) +47 91361720 knut.stene-johansen@ilos.uio.no Comparative Literature, Aesthetics, Art Theory, Medical Humanities, Postcolonialism, Gastronomy, 18th Century Studies, psychoanalysis
Teistung, Even Doctoral Research Fellow even.teistung@ilos.uio.no comparative literature, German Literature, History, Borders, Homelessness, Identity, Criticism, Periodicals
Vervaet, Stijn Associate Professor +47 22856710 stijn.vervaet@ilos.uio.no Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian, Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian/Yugoslav literature, Balkans, Central Europe, Memory Studies, Comparative literature, Cultural history, Multilingualism
Zorgati, Ragnhild Johnsrud Associate Professor +47 22856855 r.j.zorgati@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Islam, Middle East, North Africa, Comparative Literature, CIMS
Østenstad, Inger Associate Professor +47 22858320 inger.ostenstad@ilos.uio.no Comparative literature, Literature, Literary Theory, Literary discourse, Ecocriticism