You can now vote for new Head of Institute (Helsam)

The voting period for the election for new Head of Institute is open from 9-16 October. Remember to use your vote.

Profile pictures of Mette Kalager and Terje P. Hagen who is running in this years election

Mette Kalager and Terje P. Hagen are running in the election for Head of Institute. Photo: UiO

Head of Institute is elected for a four-year period. Two candidates are running in this year election. These are:


Questions for the candidates? Ask them here

- Head of institute is an important position and is key in determining the future direction of the institute. It is therefore important that everyone use his or her right to vote, says head of Institute Nina Vøllestad,

This is how you vote

You vote electronically through UiO’s electronic election portal. Log in with your regular username and password.

Place your vote here 

You can change your vote as many times you like throughout the election period, but the final deadline to vote is by kl.11.59 AM on 16 October 2018. More information about e-election at UiO (Norwegian).

Who can vote?

Enrolled students at the Institute of Health and Society are eligible to vote. The same are employees on a minimum contract of 50 percent. .

Need help?

If your experience problems logging on to the voting portal, contact Head of Office Knut Tore Stokke.

Published Oct. 9, 2018 8:25 AM - Last modified Nov. 2, 2018 9:29 AM