Participants in Centre for Global Health: Health Systems & Global Governance

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Trygve Ottersen Associate Professor +47 22850537 trygve.ottersen@medisin.uio.no global health, global health policy, Global South
Katerini Storeng Associate Professor +47 22858883 katerini.storeng@sum.uio.no Global health, anthropology, governance, Africa, Global South, Burkina Faso
Tor Iversen Professor +47 22845032 tor.iversen@medisin.uio.no Nordic
Ruth Jane Prince Associate Professor +47 22857590 r.j.prince@medisin.uio.no Social protection, Welfare, Bureaucracy, Citizenship, Biopolitics, Medical Anthropology, Historical anthropology, Temporality, Postcolonial history, Global health, Toxicity, epidemics, Africa
Ann Louise Lie Student a.l.lie@sum.uio.no Tanzania, Global Health, Global Governance, Africa, Food and Nutrition, Global South
Birgit Kvernflaten
Knut Reidar Wangen Associate Professor +47 22850527 +47 95121008 (mob) k.r.wangen@medisin.uio.no China
Naomi Tschirhart
Desmond James Mcneill Professor Emeritus +47 22858991 95031848 d.j.mcneill@sum.uio.no Aid, Globalisation, Governance, Natural Resource Management, Africa, Asia, Research School, Global South
Espen Bjertness Professor +47 22850636 espen.bjertness@medisin.uio.no Global South
Malcolm Langford Professor +47 22842031 +47 9770 3339 (mob) malcolm.langford@jus.uio.no Human Rights, Constitutional Law, Socio-Legal Studies, International Economic Law, International Development, Methodology
Kristin Bergtora Sandvik Professor +47 22850123 k.b.sandvik@jus.uio.no
Hans Olav Melberg Førsteamanuensis +47 22845031 h.o.melberg@medisin.uio.no Health economics, Statistical method, Economic evaluation, USA, Nordic, Cost-benefit analysis, International comparison
Vinod Kumar Mishra Researcher +47 23071176 v.k.mishra@medisin.uio.no
Jan Helge Solbakk Professor +47 22844641 99235752 j.h.solbakk@medisin.uio.no Global South
Ingrid Christina Foss
Elin Olaug Rosvold Pro-Dean for Medical Studies +47 22850586 +47 93265327 (mob) e.o.rosvold@medisin.uio.no
Per Nortvedt +47 22844646 +4792088324 (mob) per.nortvedt@medisin.uio.no Selected publications
Sidsel Roalkvam Professor and Centre Director +47-22858796 sidsel.roalkvam@sum.uio.no Global Health, Africa, Asia, India, Global South, Malawi
Maren Olene Kloster
Anna Stavdal Universitetslektor +47 22931580 anna.stavdal@medisin.uio.no
Arnoldo Frigessi Professor +47 22851004 +4795735574 (mob) +47-95735574 arnoldo.frigessi@medisin.uio.no Life sciences, Biostatistics, Genetic and epidemiology, Cancer, Stochastic models, Statistical inference, Complex stochastic dependence, Computational intensive statistics