Participants in Centre for Global Health: Health Systems & Global Governance

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Trygve Ottersen Associate Professor +47 22850537 trygve.ottersen@medisin.uio.no Global South, global health, global health policy
Katerini Storeng Associate Professor +47 22858883 katerini.storeng@sum.uio.no Global health, anthropology, governance, Africa, Global South, Burkina Faso
Tor Iversen Professor +47 22845032 tor.iversen@medisin.uio.no Nordic
Ruth Jane Prince Associate Professor +47 22857590 r.j.prince@medisin.uio.no Social protection, Welfare, Critical global health; Anthropology of the state, Bureaucracy, Citizenship, Biopolitics, Humanitarianism, Medical Anthropology, Development, Historical anthropology, Temporality, Toxic waste; Waste economies, Postcolonial Science, Postcolonial history
Ann Louise Lie Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850628 a.l.lie@sum.uio.no Tanzania, Global Health, Global Governance, Africa, Food and Nutrition, Global South
Birgit Kvernflaten Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22858794 93669684 birgit.kvernflaten@medisin.uio.no
Knut Reidar Wangen Associate Professor +47 22850527 +47 95121008 (mob) k.r.wangen@medisin.uio.no China
Naomi Tschirhart naomi.tschirhart@medisin.uio.no
Desmond McNeill Emeritus +47-22858991 95031848 desmond.mcneill@sum.uio.no Aid, Globalisation, Governance, Natural Resource Management, Africa, Asia, Research School, Global South
Espen Bjertness Professor +47 22850636 espen.bjertness@medisin.uio.no Global South
Malcolm Langford Professor +47 22842031 +47 9770 3339 (mob) malcolm.langford@jus.uio.no Human Rights, Constitutional Law, Socio-Legal Studies, International Economic Law, International Development, Methodology
Kristin Bergtora Sandvik Professor +47 22850123 k.b.sandvik@jus.uio.no
Hans Olav Melberg Associate Professor +47 22845031 h.o.melberg@medisin.uio.no Health economics, Statistical method, Economic evaluation, USA, Nordic, Cost-benefit analysis, International comparison
Vinod Kumar Mishra Researcher +47 23071176 v.k.mishra@medisin.uio.no
Jan Helge Solbakk Professor +47 22844641 99235752 j.h.solbakk@medisin.uio.no Global South
Ingrid Christina Foss +47 22850639 i.c.foss@medisin.uio.no
Elin Olaug Rosvold Pro-Dean for Medical Studies +47 22850586 +47 93265327 (mob) e.o.rosvold@medisin.uio.no
Per Nortvedt Professor Emeritus +47 22844646 +4792088324 (mob) per.nortvedt@medisin.uio.no Selected publications
Sidsel Roalkvam Professor and Centre Director +47-22858796 sidsel.roalkvam@sum.uio.no Global Health, Africa, Asia, India, Global South, Malawi
Maren Olene Kloster Doctoral Research Fellow 22858981 m.o.kloster@sum.uio.no Global Health, Reproductive Health, Health Systems, Global health policy making, Global Governance, Global South, Malawi
Anna Stavdal Lecturer +47 22931580 anna.stavdal@medisin.uio.no
Arnoldo Frigessi Professor +47 22851004 +4795735574 (mob) +47-95735574 arnoldo.frigessi@medisin.uio.no Life sciences, Biostatistics, Genetic and epidemiology, Cancer, Stochastic models, Statistical inference, Complex stochastic dependence, Computational intensive statistics