We cooperate with both national and international researchers.


  • Arne Yndestad, Institute of Medical Research, National Hospital (inflammation)
  • Lars Eide, Institute of Clinical Biochemistry, National Hospital (mitochondrial function)
  • Ingebjørg Seljeflot, Department of Cardiology, Ullevål Hospital (humans undergoing PCI)
  • Gareth Sullivan, Institute of Basic Medical Sciences, Norwegian Stem Cell Centre
  • Göran Nilsson, Department of Biosciences, (Anoxic mitochondrial survival)
  • Anne Simonsen, Institute of Basic Medical Sciences (Mitophagy)

Almazov National Medical Research Centre, St Petersburg, Russia :

  • Anna Kostareva, Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics

Centro De Biologia Molecular Severo Ochoa, Spain:

  • Susana Cadenas, Cell Biology and Immunology (Mitochondrial pathophysiology)

Cambridge, England:

  • Mike Murphy, Mitochondrial Biology Unit.



Published Mar. 30, 2011 11:06 AM - Last modified Dec. 12, 2019 3:21 PM