Norwegian version of this page

Election of the Dean 2022

In September 2022, a new Dean has been elected for the period 1 January 2023 – 31 December 2026 at the Faculty of Medicine.

The Elections 2022

Hanne Flinstad Harbo was elected as the new dean from 2023. Read about the election results.

See her Candidate presentation with list of proposers, election-programme and read more about team Flinstad Harbo.

Cast your vote

The elections was open from 7 September 2022 at 8 a.m. to 14 September 2022 at 12 noon.

Guidelines for the election of the Dean:

  • Deans can be elected among the permanent academic staff members in at least 50% positions as well as professors II. External candidates can also stand for election. They must satisfy the same qualification requirements as internal candidates.
  • The Dean will him-/herself nominate and appoint pro-deans
  • Direct elections with electronic casting of votes are held for all groups of voters.
  • The elections are held according to the following regulations:

Who could vote?

All employees with at least 50% of the position, professor II and registered students can vote in the dean's election. Scholars with an external employer with a valid admission agreement for the doctoral program have the right to vote as students. Decisive for voting rights is the employment relationship on the day the person votes. Anyone who is on leave to hold a position outside the university does not have the right to vote.

Election Committee and Election Board

The Election Committee is responsible for making the description of the position known for electors as well as potential candidates, and for presenting the candidates in an appropriate way. The committee will look for qualified candidates, and each member of the committee has the right to propose a candidate.

The Election Board is responsible for ensuring that the election is carried out according to the election regulations, and make decisions regarding the election.

Published June 4, 2014 3:15 PM - Last modified Sep. 14, 2022 4:55 PM